LFG 1x1 Fellow Long Post Writers

Marzi

4 AM reporting in
Hello all, Marf here.

I am relatively new to Chronicles, but not new to RP. Just this year, I started to write very long role-play posts which are almost like book chapters and I absolutely love it. I find long posts to be far more immersive and epic to both write and read, and I'm looking for anybody else who is willing to write threads in the same way.

I don't think there's anything wrong with short posts, in fact they are definitely more suitable depending on the kind of thread, especially fast moving threads, but that's not how I like to write myself. I know this isn't usual and I do feel a bit out of place, but it's worth a shot to ask around.

I spend roughly four to eight hours on a single post, so I won't be able to respond every day, but I try to make it worth the wait. I never do group threads or open threads, so I am specifically looking for one-on-ones. Writing a long, thorough post which is like a mini-story is a lot of fun once you really get into it. If you have RPed this way before, or you just want to give it a shot, please don't hesitate to sign up.

Last edited:
  • Yay
Reactions: Malachi
Most (if not all) of the posts I did on Star Wars: Chaos were pretty lengthy.
I feel that lengthy posts add more realism and really conveys the picture to other parties involved. I find doing 1x1 easier because when you put time in your posts you don't have to worry about posts from other members "interrupting" your post if that makes sense.

I can write short/long posts but my preference is longer posts so that way I can illustrate scenarios and the senses in each post.

• Yay
Reactions: Malachi and Marzi
Wow, I am pleasantly surprised by the responses.

Vand Not off the top of my head. I was waiting to see who signed up before deciding on any specific plots. I like to write adventure and mystery with the use of magic as a plot point, since that's what my character does.