Open Chronicles an Elder Fires' Night

A roleplay open for anyone to join
"Aye. That is a hard thing to balance- and even I am still learning through all of it. Given enough years, I very well might handle a situation like that very differently." The Seer notes quietly. She had become a fully fledged knight only a couple seasons back, but the way her elder peers tended to treat her inspired a quiet, if wary confidence in her ability to make decisions. It was how she was so often allowed to take solo missions, after all.

Taking a sip from her mug, Seluria hummed softly, glancing to her companion. "And you? I am sure you have some tale or other of a mission you take pride in or that gives you much to think on." She pokes, a faint smile coming to her features.

Kaarle

• Thoughtful
Reactions: Kaarle
"Fancy indeed, Syr Innis," he made no qualm of the moment, stepped forward and nudged her with an elbow. "Thought you might have hidden away in the stacks, reading up on local legends, or folk tales,"

"As fun as it is to play ghost and haunt around the library at night, there's plenty of stories out here too, that no one writes down," Innis responded to Hector's teasing with nothing but earnestness. A smile touched her lips, genuine, but then turned turned to her usual sharpness. She tapped the side of her temple with a finger. "And there's even more stories I've got stored away in here, that someone might need to be hearing for the first time."

She would have said more, but she couldn't hoard Hector's attention all to herself. The young Knight seemed rather popular, as more faces gathered round and greeted them. Well, him, really. It might of bothered her, a year ago. But now she only scooped up a little glass of drink as it was offered, and raised it along with everyone else.

"Why, I haven't had anything to drink yet. Looks like I need to catch up," Innis said with a laugh.