Private Tales Shopping Spree

A private roleplay only for those invited by the first writer

Roza Amarilta

Character Biography
Link
Roza had passed through one of the entrance gates to the inner city of Elbion as she had done many times before. She was no stranger to the mercantil workings of the trade city, as a hunter by profession she’d delivered goods there plenty of times in the past. But this time was different. She’d heard that the great city had been laid siege by the Elder Dragon all the way from the Falwood, but seeing it with her own two eyes was completely different. Giant chunks of the protective wall that had surrounded the city were missing, some pieces sitting like small mountains not far from where they had previously been laid for centuries, others gone altogether, like the monster had taken a bite out of it for keeps.

The wood elf pulled her cowl down to rest over her shoulders, turning in a circle to get a better look. A feeling of sadness fluttered in her chest, but she quickly stamped it down. She couldn’t allow it to get to her, couldn’t allow herself to feel like that. The cowl went back up, and she turned on her heel to venture further into the city.

A few bags of coins were tucked safely in the base of her quiver beneath her arrows, while another was tucked into a pocket in her tunic for ease of access. She’d spent years of her life saving for her future at Elbion College, scraping and scrounging for every Ducat. Now, she needed to spend a little. She needed to at least try to fit in, as much as a non-human could in a human dominated city could, which meant she needed to look the look. So, first on the list were clothes.

Luckily, she knew the perfect place.

With confident strides, she started to wind through the alleyways and streets. The woman had to take a few different ways than she was used to, due to some of the buildings being collapsed and blocking her path, but eventually she made it to where she was looking to go.