Greetings from afar

Shinera

Character Biography
Link
Hello there,

I'm new here, but I'm an experienced roleplay writer. I have been writing for more than 10 years and I have two forums on my own, both about 5-7 years old and still somewhat active. The 'somewhat' is the reason why I somehow stranded here.

At the moment my desire to write is unfortunately much bigger than those of my members and their reduced activity has lasted for a while now. I'm slowed down and it feels like the forums are dying, I'm kinda dying myself inside not to be able to write those storys that are still in my mind and heart, waiting for their moment to be released, a moment that maybe won't come anymore. I have to mention, that both forums are private, so we have nearly no newcomers. I was completly okay with that since the forums were very active for a long time.

Now, they slowed down very much, while my energy to write still lasts. I think the time has come where I need to go further and to leave a big and beloved chapter behind, even if it's not easy to leave two worlds you build up and lived in and loved. I reached a point now where I only wish to find a forum to settle down anew and where I can find active writers and maybe new friends. It feels like I would searching for a new home.
I have always avoided forums as large as yours, since I love to write with people I know and in a small number. But I'm really intrigued by what I have witnessed so far and the forum still seems to be manageable. Also the IT'ler part of me is happy about the functions this forum provides, while the writer part of me is glad to see, that you can participate in building the world. I'm a creator at heart.