Open Chronicles College Nights

A roleplay open for anyone to join

Varo

The Wayward
Character Biography
Link
Alliria University of Magic

Varo had never been much for school, not back home and certainly not out here in Alliria. Some members of the gang had tried to get him to go, but it never worked out. He wasn't stupid, far from it, something else just always ended up catching his attention. There were more important things in this world than books! A fact that most would agree with.

"Me?" Of course, School proved to be much more interesting when it was about magic.

The Allirian University of Magic was tucked away on a hill in the far corner of the Inner-City. Placed behind it's own section of wall and made up of a series of six buildings the campus was one of the largest compounds in the whole city. Compared to the College of Elbion it wasn't much, but the mages and sorcerers attending the school were proud of what they had.

At least so Varo had been told. "I'm studying...transmutation, with Professor DeWinter."

The half-elf claimed with a charming smile.

Back home he'd been taught some magic, or rather, he'd picked it up along the way. Unlike most of his people Varo had no innate sense of the mystic arts, though his father had managed to beat some spells into his head. He'd never found that fact embarrassing, what he lacked for in magic ability he made up for in other ways.

"Ah, then you'll be late for class!"​

The girl in front of him declared, a look of panic suddenly pulling across her face.

"Umm, will I?" Varo said with a blink, looking left and then right. The girl quickly nodded her head emphatically, grabbing his arm and practically wrenching him forward on the walkway.

"It's all the way across campus! If she catches you sneaking in she'll practically tear your head off!"​